This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

20th June 2019

Do you know an individual or team who is making a difference in palliative care? Why not acknowledge their work and nominate them for the National Palliative Care Awards?

Palliative Care Australia’s National Palliative Care Awards seek to recognise innovation, teamwork and emerging talent in the palliative care sector. The awards reward the efforts of those who support and care for people who are dying through public recognition of organisations and individuals who provide support and care to those people. Finalists will be notified in August 2019, with winners announced at The 2019 Oceanic Palliative Care Conference in Perth this September.

There are 7 different Award categories to choose from:

  • Emerging Leader
  • Emerging Researcher
  • Excellence in palliative care – rural and remote
  • Excellence in palliative care in an aged care setting
  • Outstanding achievement by a volunteer
  • Outstanding Teamwork Award (team/organisation)
  • Innovation in Palliative Care (team/organisation)

All Individual nominees and at least two members of any nominated team/organisation must be a financial member of one of Palliative Care Australia’s member organisations. Read full terms and condition here.

Nomination’s close on Wednesday 10 July. For more information about the awards or to submit a nomination visit

Good luck to all nominees!